Round and round I go


Round and round we go

Round I learnt to write first

Round is my face

Round is the sun I see

Round is mother Earth they say

When I go round and round

Do I grow in round and round

Life is a circle or a straight line

How do I pull you to a line

Efforts from me seem never enough

Because we are going not close enough

I try and try only in vain

Why to try when it’s only disdain

Near yet so far

A year still ajar

For love for growth

A mirror an oath

Helpless tries

Hopeless feelings

Love defies logic

He defies logic

Happiness you sneaky little thing

Growing old is everything

Together we are happy I think

What is happiness

Without you human being

Leave a Reply

