Dear Past, please come back

Dear past,

Dear past please come back. I am speaking of the good memories here. The ones where you look back to and smile upon, those unforgettable beautiful little moments in our lives. Calling out to that past, please come back…


The times when you said we were inseparable, the times when you used to wake up early just to talk to me, the times when I had to force sleep you, the time when you used to fight with me for not giving you the time, the time when unplanned things were unacceptable to you, the times when it was important to see me through that screen from your phone every single day, the time when you were upset I couldn’t call one day, the times when you were obsessed over me, the times when I was your first and never taken for granted… that time in the past- can you please come back?


I know we are still the same-love and love forever types, but why aren’t we like before? How is anything I do is okay with you and you think the same with me too? Why do you not fight with me like before? Why does it not bother you like before? 


Do you think relationships over time, tend to make you take the other person for granted? Or simply not as interested as before…?


Has this happened to you too? What do you think? 

Leave a Reply

